Name Poem

Well, I’m past the hardest part, or at least what I thought would be the hardest part when I started this crazy idea. School is over and I’m past at the half-way mark of the year, without missing a single update.

Still have a ways to go, and I’m not certain of what I’ll do once I reach December 31st and the new year rolls in. I still don’t do the novel writing I wish to do, though I’ve been writing a lot for the Tabletop RPGs that I run for friends, might end up posting the campaign diary from the one, but I haven’t seen it yet.

Anyways, wanted to thank people for sticking through with this for the past six months, and thank you in advance for the next six months. This has definitely been a year in need of poetry.

Name Poem by Christopher McDaniel

Christopher
It means kind, smart, questioning
It is the number thirteen
It is like deep water in the fall
It is playing 31 at Thanksgiving Dinner
It is the memory of my mother
who taught me strength and want
when she keeps going every morning despite the pain
My name is Christopher
It means never breaking, even when bent.

Name Poem

Leave a Reply

