I was very much afraid this was going to end up happening, and I don’t know if I can stop it. Once the school year started, my posting dropped precipitously, my nice big buffer disappearing as I spent the last two weeks focused on not missing assignments instead of posting things here.

I still have a little buffer left, and I’m going to try very hard to keep it that way, but this semester is just been hard to get a grip on and I’m not 100% confident I’ll be able to actually get a poem every single day.

Wish me luck I guess.

Dandelion by Hilda Conkling

O’ little soldier with the golden helmet,
What are you guarding on my lawn?
You with your green gun
And your yellow beard,
Why do you stand so stiff?
There is only grass to fight!

Leave a Reply

